PDA

View Full Version : Question on accessing from another computer


ozman05
02/03/2012, 09:01 PM
I've signed up for a Pro account on dyndns and have configured my router to update them as well. My question now is if I go see my parents in another state and want to access my controller from their computer, how exactly do I do that? What website do I go to?

Comtek
02/03/2012, 09:10 PM
whatever the url is you made at dyndns
it would have asked you .com or .org or something similiar
and you would have gave a hostname
so hostname.dyndns.com

ozman05
02/03/2012, 09:16 PM
When I do that, it just brings up a graphic of dns.org and doesn't give me any option to go anywhere.

ozman05
02/03/2012, 10:16 PM
Nevermind. I didn't realize that you had to put the port number after the web address.