PDA

View Full Version : How to make my Aquatronica wireless?


BriMc
03/04/2012, 01:40 PM
Hi Everyone,

I have searched high and low trying to find out how to make my Aquatronica wireless. My issue is that I can not run a cat5 cable to where my controller is located. I am looking to find any device to plug into either my serial interface or my usb interface. I am not looking to control anything I just would like to monitor my tank on my laptop or on my desktop. Any advice???

taxman95
03/05/2012, 01:02 AM
Use the ethernet module with a wireless bridge

AQT
03/07/2012, 05:37 AM
Hi! the suggestion of taxman is perfect, the best one!! In case you use smartphone and tablet as iPod and iPad, you can download from iTune the app Aquamonitor and monitor your tank even from your mobilephone...
Btw, the use of the ethernet module is always a must! :-)
Thanks
Davide

BriMc
03/08/2012, 08:27 AM
Would a wireless access point work?

dbond
03/08/2012, 12:45 PM
Wireless Access Point will work fine I used a TP Link TLWA701N and also tried a cisco one both work great just have to setup your port fwding in your router