PDA

View Full Version : Radions: Not happy with them

FoxyFace
04/11/2012, 05:06 PM
I bought three Radions for my 155. I've had them for about one week. I can't stand them. They are very difficult to operate and set. I have a beautiful monti that is dying. I'm sooo disappointed. I'm ready to take them down and put the MHs back up.

surfjeepzx
04/11/2012, 05:28 PM
That was an expensive oops.. Maybe the light patterns need to be dialed in more??

cakemanPA
04/11/2012, 05:36 PM
I bought three Radions for my 155. I've had them for about one week. I can't stand them. They are very difficult to operate and set. I have a beautiful monti that is dying. I'm sooo disappointed. I'm ready to take them down and put the MHs back up.
I have a nice Solaris I5 up for sale that I would work a tree with you. All automatic

SWKustoms
04/11/2012, 05:41 PM
That too bad. I love mine and think they are very simple to program. Im not too tech savvy either.

sirreal63
04/11/2012, 06:14 PM
3 would not be enough to adequately cover a 155 gallon tank. I wouldn't wait too long before making a decision. You probably covered the tank well with three halides, but as we are learning, most LED fixtures will not replace most halides in a 1:1 fashion.

FoxyFace
04/11/2012, 06:47 PM
That too bad. I love mine and think they are very simple to program. Im not too tech savvy either.

Really? How many do you have? I always lose one on the programing.

FoxyFace
04/11/2012, 06:51 PM
That was an expensive oops.. Maybe the light patterns need to be dialed in more??

You're telling me. It's just not the same amount of light that I was used to with the MHs. The spectrum may be there for corals, but it looks underpowered for some reason. Maybe the MHs had more stray light and that's what made them seem brighter.

What's this "tree" thing?

Malign Reefer
04/11/2012, 07:01 PM
I had two on my 90 gallon and sent them back.

FoxyFace
04/11/2012, 07:12 PM
I had two on my 90 gallon and sent them back.