PDA

View Full Version : A little programming help


wakerider017
05/24/2012, 09:23 AM
Need a little help programming this condition.

Here is what I am trying to accomplish:

If Time 21:30 to 21:31 & Outlet Float_2 = ON
Then Turn Off Outlet Salt_3_8 & Outlet Drain_3_4 PERMANENTLY (Until manual action is taken).

Is this possible? If not what else can I do?

Basically this is my AWC system and if it did not run correctly I want to prevent it from running the next day until I get to inspect it.

Thanks!

wakerider017
05/24/2012, 03:05 PM
I was thinking I could do a virtual outlet that came on when the above conditions were met and had a min on time of 1 month.

The two outlets would be off if virtual was on.

Seems like a crappy way of doing it. I know you brainiacs can come up with something better!!

wakerider017
05/26/2012, 01:49 PM
Anyone?

pyton
05/26/2012, 02:17 PM
If it does not run correctly why don't you have it throw an alarm so you know to inspect it?

wakerider017
05/26/2012, 04:40 PM
If it does not run correctly why don't you have it throw an alarm so you know to inspect it?

ehhh I could do that, but what if I am away from home and don't have access to the internet?

AquaticFarmer
05/26/2012, 05:21 PM
Here is a thought, someone please tell us if this can be done:

=====
Set ON
If condition Then VirtualOutput OFF
If Salt_3_8 OFF Then VirualOutput OFF

=====
Set ON
If VirtualOutput OFF Then Salt_3_8 OFF

-----
This is just an idea, someone would need to test it.
When the "condition" happens, it will turn VirtualOutput OFF.
This will then turn Salt_3_8 outlet OFF

The idea is that the next time the program runs for VirtualOutput, it will see Salt_3_8 outlet OFF and will keep VirtualOutput OFF.

If you manually turn ON Salt_3_8, then VirtualOutput should be able to clear itself. At least I hope it works this way, haven't tested.

=====
Does anyone have time to test this idea?

Jim

AquaticFarmer
05/26/2012, 06:47 PM
Latching an output:
OK, I found some time, so I programmed an example, it seems to work.
I tested by simulating the condition being tripped.
Maybe tomorrow I'll test with live data?

Anyway, here is the actual code I programmed:

Outlet: "Light1_A1 - (Cntl:A1)" this is the virtual outlet
Fallback OFF
Set ON
If Temp > 85.0 Then OFF
If Outlet Light2_A2 = OFF Then OFF

Outlet: "Light2_A2 - (Cntl:A1)" this is the real outlet
Fallback OFF
Set ON
If Outlet Light1_A1 = OFF Then OFF

=====
In the above:
replace "If Temp > 85.0" with whatever condition you want to test for.
the "Light1_A1" is the virtual output
the "Light2_A2" is your actual output to whatever you are controlling.

After you have fixed the problem and you want to put this back in service:
(1) Put "Light2_A2" in "Manual ON"
(2) Wait a minute for it to let "Light1_A1" to automatically go back to ON.
(3) Then put "Light2_A2" back in "Auto"

??? Maybe I should have renamed the outputs to be easier to read? I just used two outputs with their default names. Oh well, it's late. I'll just post this.

Jim