PDA

View Full Version : MP10wes enter feed mode even though I don't want it to


ojonas81
09/07/2012, 03:53 PM
Got my WXM module a few days ago and have been programming my MP10. Got most of it to work as I should but for some reason whenever I enter the feed mode my MP10 also goes into the feed mode (flashing white light) instead of following my program which should put it at constant speed at 50%. Why is it doing this?

Here is my code:

Vortech_6_1
Fallback ReefCres
If Time 08:00 to 09:59 Then Lagoon
If Time 10:00 to 11:00 Then Pulse
If Time 12:00 to 13:59 Then ReefCres
If Time 14:00 to 15:59 Then TidalSwe
If Time 16:00 to 16:59 Then Pulse
If Time 17:00 to 17:59 Then Lagoon
If Time 18:00 to 19:59 Then ReefCres
If Time 20:00 to 21:59 Then TidalSwe
If Time 22:00 to 22:59 Then Nutrient
If Time 23:00 to 23:59 Then TidalSwe
If Time 00:00 to 07:59 Then Night
If Outlet MP10_Feed = ON Then MP10Feed
If Outlet MP10_Nut = ON Then Nutrient

MP10_Feed (virtual outlet)
Set OFF
If FeedA 000 Then ON

MP10_Nut (virtual outlet)
Set OFF
If FeedA 005 Then ON

MP10Feed (profile)
Control type: Vortech
Vortech type: Constant
On time: 5.14 (default)
Maximum intensity: 50
Master pump #: Vortech_6_1

Any ideas on what is wrong?

ryeguyy84
09/07/2012, 04:31 PM
You lost me on the virtual outlets haha. My code works so maybe this will help.

Fallback ReefCres
Set ReefCres
If Time 08:00 to 10:00 Then ReefCres
If Time 10:00 to 10:15 Then Pulse
If Time 10:15 to 14:00 Then Nutrient
If Time 14:00 to 14:15 Then Pulse
If Time 14:15 to 17:00 Then Swell
If Time 17:00 to 17:15 Then Pulse
If Time 17:15 to 21:00 Then ReefCres
If Time 21:00 to 22:00 Then night4
If Time 22:00 to 23:00 Then night3
If Time 22:30 to 23:00 Then night2
If Time 23:00 to 05:00 Then Night
If Time 05:00 to 06:00 Then night2
If Time 06:00 to 07:00 Then night3
If Time 07:00 to 08:00 Then night4
If FeedA 000 Then feed
If FeedB 000 Then feed
If FeedC 000 Then feed

ryeguyy84
09/07/2012, 04:33 PM
I setup feed as a profile to run 30% constant

ojonas81
09/08/2012, 12:52 PM
Fixed the issues by swapping the last two lines for the Vortech outlet. Don't know why that solved it but seems to work.

RussM
09/08/2012, 09:43 PM
You don't need virtual outlets in this case... just use the desired profile in the If Feed statements...

Vortech_6_1
Fallback ReefCres
If Time 08:00 to 09:59 Then Lagoon
If Time 10:00 to 11:00 Then Pulse
If Time 12:00 to 13:59 Then ReefCres
If Time 14:00 to 15:59 Then TidalSwe
If Time 16:00 to 16:59 Then Pulse
If Time 17:00 to 17:59 Then Lagoon
If Time 18:00 to 19:59 Then ReefCres
If Time 20:00 to 21:59 Then TidalSwe
If Time 22:00 to 22:59 Then Nutrient
If Time 23:00 to 23:59 Then TidalSwe
If Time 00:00 to 07:59 Then Night
If FeedA 005 Then Nutrient
If FeedA 000 Then MP10Feed

It appears that you want the MP10Feed profile active for the base duration of the feed cycle, and then want to run nutrient export mode for 5 minutes after that period. Statement execution order is top to bottom... the last true statement sets the state of the outlet. In order for the MP10Feed then Nutrient sequence to work, the If FeedA 000 Then MP10Feed statement must come AFTER the other feed statement, so it takes priority. Once the If FeedA 000 is no longer true, then the If FeedA 005 statement will be true until the time is up for that statement.