PDA

View Full Version : pH calibrations not matching


Laser Lammons
09/12/2012, 12:12 PM
I have 2 new pH probes and will run one on main and one on PM1. I have calibrated both probes and both are now in sump and one reads 8.25 and one reads 8.0. I will put PM1 pH module in calcium reactor but need them to match somewhat close from the beginning. How can I adjust??

kurt_n
09/13/2012, 12:15 AM
After you calibrated both probes, did you put them back in to the 7.0 and 10.0 solutions to verify that they truly read 7.0 and 10.0? If not, your calibrations could've been off to start with. It's always good to double check your readings with those two solutions after you're done calibrating.

If you did double check them, is it possible that the probe cables are running by something electrical that's causing interference, like a ballast? Maybe try rerouting the cables to see if the readings change any? If both probes are side by side, there's no reason they shouldn't read the same immediately after calibration.

Laser Lammons
09/13/2012, 07:56 AM
Resolved by rerouting wires..