PDA

View Full Version : Membrane change info and KUDOS!!!


A sea K
09/18/2012, 06:16 AM
Got my replacement filters yesterday, WOW that was really fast so kudo's to The Filter Guys for such great service. I've been a customer for several years and the CS from here has yet to waiver.

Anyway a quick question. I'm replacing all filters in the unit, carbon blocks and RO membrane, DI resin and all. It seems I recall some sort of break in required when using a new RO membrane. Is this correct and what would be the procedure if so.

Thanks, Chris

Thefilterguys
09/19/2012, 02:14 PM
Thanks we really try to give top notch old fashion customer service. We are hobbyists our selfs and have 10 aquariums so we walk the walk that everyone else does in the hobby.


Make a gallon of water to flush and throw it away and your good to go.

Jim

A sea K
09/19/2012, 04:46 PM
Thanks so much Jim.
Filters are all changed and I'm good to go!