PDA

View Full Version : New to hobby/ forum from St. Louis area

Nano24ryan
11/23/2012, 10:24 AM
Hi my name is Ryan and I am new to the hobby and just started my 24 gallon nano cube. I'm sure I will be having lots of questions regarding saltwater tanks and the species in them and am thankful for any advice I will receive. I already have so many just reading topics on here and the books I have, also just from watching my tank cycle and starting to see what all can be in them just from day one. Seeing different worms and had one aiptasia that I hit with aiptasia x on day two. 211753211754

Nano24ryan
11/23/2012, 10:28 AM
The close up pic of the rock has a worm I found crawling around which appeared to be eating off the rock this morning. I believe it may be a Coral-eating fireworm (bearded fireworm) from what I'm seeing in one of my books. It's a little hard to see the worm on the pic as its very small ( about 1.5" long)

Chaotic Reefer4u
11/23/2012, 11:27 AM
Ryan
[welcome]
Beautiful setup, thanks for sharing!

Rembee
11/23/2012, 04:57 PM
Welcome Ryan,

As I see you have already started to do so, my best advise to you is to research, research and research. Also ask plenty of questions and research some more. And then, when you think you have read enough, research some more...lol

Happy Reefing

Nano24ryan
11/23/2012, 07:45 PM
Thanks all! And yes all I have been doing is researching. You could read all day long and never stop learning! Just wondering if these worms I am seeing are ok or if they will be harmful to my corals and fish if I don't do something about them? They are some sort of Bristleworm I believe, also I've seen two different ones, but they both look the same

Nano24ryan
11/23/2012, 07:46 PM