PDA

View Full Version : If you were a LPS Fish Room Manager...

God.
11/26/2012, 05:09 PM
What would you do if you could make any style tank and have 60 tanks to aquascape. I am a manager at a lps and im looking for new display ideas. Anything at all! Ill post a pic of what I call "my other tank". All I have at home is a 20long reef. its our stores 240 mixed reef display.

Anyways.. what would you do? I have about 60 tanks for inverts and reef safe fish. And about 50 fowlr tanks with a 300 tall display. Some space opened up so I need some ideas

Ive got a little tank for harlequin shrimp. A peacock mantis tank, sea horse/pipefish. Shrimp/Goby pairs for days.

You guys should see what wholesale has to offer..you would be amazed whats out there.

lmsmith
11/26/2012, 05:12 PM
First - are we considering ease of catching stock, or is this just our dream creation?

Or what we as consumers would love to see in our LFS?

Driver13
11/26/2012, 05:20 PM
Keep it simple if you'll be pulling livestock out of it all day, simple and efficient is the name of the selling game.

Tuton
11/26/2012, 05:22 PM
A good section would be "Alternative fish" for 55 gallon tanks
so if someone has their heart set on a yellow tang you could take them to this section and show them a good alternative

God.
11/26/2012, 05:28 PM
This will be mainly display and I will order in upon request unless they absolutely have to have "that one"

I do like the idea of alternative 55 gallon fish...

Lmsmith .... both lol

lmsmith
11/26/2012, 08:12 PM
I love the idea of alternative fish tanks!

I think it would also be awesome to have a few tanks which show different aquascaping, lighting and sand types.

I also think a cool tank would be one with non-reef safe fish, but with different algaes and some corals that are generally more safe to keep with puffers or angels and other similar nippy fish.