PDA

View Full Version : apex help connecting remotely


ajazzle
12/04/2012, 11:33 AM
Yes i bought a used apex and set it up the other night! i made a static IP address for it and pretty much followed the guide on how to do everything! i set up port forward for port 80 in my router and i do receive emails and text! the only thing is i am having trouble logging on to the apex from a different computer what should i do i dont' know the steps to log in from say my work computer? and how to connect to it from my i phone? what IP address do i use the apex or my WAN IP address? or do i need to try different port number to connect?

RussM
12/04/2012, 12:42 PM
Post screen shot of the Apex network settings, the router status page & port forwarding page, and if you have set up dynamic DNS, the DDNS page

ajazzle
12/04/2012, 03:37 PM
how do you post a screen shot? im new to using this site and just now figuring it out?

ajazzle
12/04/2012, 03:39 PM
i havent set up a ddns page yet is that a must i did make my IP static other than that i can try to get the rest!