PDA

View Full Version : Apex display question.


NH Fish
12/10/2012, 03:15 PM
I have a display that was working 1 minute and not the next. Unplugged it to move it now wont come back on. any suggestions? tried shutting things off and on a few times. nothing seems to work.
Dave

manitou74
12/10/2012, 04:08 PM
Do you have access through a PC? If so I believe there is a setting to reboot the display. The people at Neptune have been very helpful too.

manitou74
12/10/2012, 04:14 PM
If you haven't done this already download the comprehensive manual
http://www.neptunesystems.com/support/docs/

Go to page 121. It has a section on blank displays.

Good luck!

NH Fish
12/10/2012, 04:52 PM
No it not connected to my pc yet. I'll take a look at that manual. Thanks

NH Fish
12/11/2012, 10:52 AM
To complicated for me. Can I just send it back and have them fix it?

manitou74
12/12/2012, 04:08 PM
I would call and ask. If you could hook it up to your internet they can access it remotely and see if they can fix it.

NH Fish
12/12/2012, 10:03 PM
I would call and ask. If you could hook it up to your internet they can access it remotely and see if they can fix it.
Iwill be hooking up by internet within the next week. I'll try that out.
Thanks
Dave

NH Fish
12/20/2012, 08:00 PM
Well i deleted the display module, reinstalled it and updated the firmware and it now works
:bounce2::bounce1::bounce2: