PDA

View Full Version : Radion upgrade path


sharky71
12/30/2012, 01:53 PM
If I purchase the Radion XR30w gen 2, would I be able to upgrade it to the professional lighting cluster module down the road?

EcoTech Marine
12/30/2012, 02:07 PM
Yes. Let us know if you have any other questions.

markaren
12/30/2012, 02:09 PM
Is this going to be the same for the Generation 1 to the PRO?

EcoTech Marine
12/30/2012, 06:53 PM
Is this going to be the same for the Generation 1 to the PRO?

The only major difference between all XR30w models current and past is simply the LED cluster and the presence or absence of the TIR lens (only G1's do not have the lens). Therefore all are capable of swapping or upgrading.

T

premilove
12/30/2012, 08:32 PM
ok so the g2 has the TIR lens? what is new about the cluster?

atp0726
12/30/2012, 08:54 PM
ok so the g2 has the TIR lens? what is new about the cluster?

There is a ton of info on Ecotech's sponsor page and their website. Rather than Tim responding to all these requests that have already been answered let's let him come up with the next best thing for our reefs! :)

markaren
12/31/2012, 03:33 AM
Thank you for the response. Every single day I am amazed with this light. I now have a few corals and see a direct effect of the lighting cycle , like opening or closing. I am glad sharky asked this question and thanks atp0726 for the heads up, I forgot about the sponsor page.:thumbsup: