PDA

View Full Version : zoa's please read

NyReefNoob
02/16/2013, 01:54 PM
so ya think you found a new morph of zoa ? or think that it is special ? or rare ? well hate to break the new to you, but it isnt any of the above. few people on here have same idealoligy as me about zoa's/palies. ive been collecting them on and off for about 9 years. if i had to guess id say ive had about 100+ different one's over the years.. please understand that your type of light and lighting spectrum can make the same zoa look like 10 different one's.. please stop with this rare coral stuff.. ive had stuff i thought was rare. but then again not like i get to see a million tanks so, that same piece ive never seen before is probably in a 1000 other tanks. and ive had some peices, lps, sps, zoa's ect ive never seen ovr the years lol till it went into friends tank with different parameters and lighting and poof few months later it looks like a piece different then mine, realize that one coral you have isnt the only one in the ocean or that was brought in

MUCHO REEF
02/16/2013, 04:25 PM
I agree with you 100 % my friend. It was the motivation for my posting this thread below. To date, I still see polyps I saw 15 years ago, being labeled today as rare. :hammer:

http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2249826

Mucho Reef

Chriskid
02/16/2013, 05:10 PM
has the whole zoanthid forum been dedicated to arguments?
your right they are all the same, and named , and overpriced .....ext

can we move on, i bet 1000 reefkeepers have left due to this ongooiiinnggg argument.
can we just have fun now?

NyReefNoob
02/16/2013, 05:16 PM
there's no arguement, and i left this thread myself for along time because it wasnt about zoa's anymore, it was about the newest lol and most expensive zoa's out, the name's ect

NyReefNoob
02/16/2013, 05:18 PM