PDA

View Full Version : Cross Hatch passed away from Live Aquaria

AJsTank
03/19/2013, 11:32 PM
I got it from Divers Den. The box was smashed. There was 3 inches of water in the bag because it was torn. Fed Ex documented it and I took pictures. I could not acclimate because there was no water in the bag, so I put it into my tank. Personally, I don't think the fish ever recovered from it. I could not get it to eat anything but live ghost shrimp and it barely did that. I tried clams on a half shell, silver sides, krill, brine, 2 kinds of mysis, many kinds of dry foods and I even went to the deli and tried some fresh seafood like Live Aquaria recommended. It would not eat. It's basically been slowly dying for 2 months. I've been doing this for 10 years and if I didn't have the knowledge and confidence to keep a 600 dollar fish, I wouldn't have purchased it. I'm really annoyed at the moment... I called them right after it happened and they documented it and said they would extend my warranty past the 14 days. I just contacted Live Aquaria again and they told me that I was supposed to call them every week and tell them that it was not eating, and since I did not call them on a weekly basis, they voided the extended warranty. The reason I didn't call them is because the FISH WAS ALIVE!! AND they never told me to call every week or else I would have. ESPECIALLY cause it was such an expensive fish. I kind of feel like I was put between a rock and a hard spot. What was I supposed to do? Send the fish back? I got it when it was half dead, I tried to nurse it back to health. I spent nearly a $100 on foods trying to get it to eat and then it dies a slow death. I have had incredible good luck with Live Aquaria in the past, so it disappoints me that they basically told me too bad. Honestly, I'm not upset about them not giving me a new fish or giving me a refund, I'm super annoyed at how badly they handled the situation and how they didn't care. So yeah, there's my rant for the d