PDA

View Full Version : Introduction and some Questions

Notorious
03/23/2013, 12:43 AM
First a short(hopefully) introduction so you guys know where I am coming from...

My name is Reggie and I have been keeping fish for about 8 years(Im 18). I started with freshwater but quickly(too quickly) moved into saltwater. I kept a 10 gallon nano "reef" for about 8 months-1 years and loved it despite the fact I did almost everything wrong(I was 11 sue me). it is hard to maintain a reef tank with birthday and christmas money you get twice a year :strange:. Well now I am 18 and have been keeping cichlids for the last 4 years or so and have loved them. But I am in college and have to downsize to a smaller tank. I could sell my fish tank but not having fish... I may just break into a rash I love keeping fish too much. I know reef tanks are work( a lot of work) but man did I love waking up and staring at my little slice of the ocean on my desk.

So now that I am older and wiser I realize 2 things...

1) saltwater tanks are expensive no matter what size you get
2)you have to take things SLOWLY
2.5)Don't skimp on the important stuff