PDA

View Full Version : Row Limitation?


Lazylivin
04/14/2013, 01:03 PM
I was wondering if their was a row limitation on the Apex. I am setting up my dosing pump. This is what I have. After inputting and clicking the update button it shows fine. Then when leaving and coming back it has lost everything beyond row 18. Anyone know if this is the limitation on the apex.

Set OFF
Fallback OFF

If Time 00:00 to 00:10 Then ON
If Time 01:00 to 01:10 Then ON
If Time 02:00 to 02:10 Then ON
If Time 03:00 to 03:10 Then ON
If Time 04:00 to 04:10 Then ON
If Time 05:00 to 05:10 Then ON
If Time 06:00 to 06:10 Then ON
If Time 07:00 to 07:10 Then ON
If Time 08:00 to 08:10 Then ON
If Time 09:00 to 09:10 Then ON
If Time 10:00 to 10:10 Then ON
If Time 11:00 to 11:10 Then ON
If Time 12:00 to 12:10 Then ON
If Time 13:00 to 13:10 Then ON
If Time 14:00 to 14:10 Then ON
If Time 15:00 to 15:10 Then ON
If Time 16:00 to 16:10 Then ON ------- I lose everything beyond this line
If Time 17:00 to 17:10 Then ON
If Time 18:00 to 18:10 Then ON
If Time 19:00 to 19:10 Then ON
If Time 20:00 to 20:10 Then ON
If Time 21:00 to 21:10 Then ON
If Time 22:00 to 22:10 Then ON
If Time 23:00 to 23:10 Then ON


If S_pH > 08.50 Then OFF

aquamanic
04/14/2013, 01:18 PM
You found it. 19 is the limit. But there's no need for all those If Time statements.

Just use an oscillate for 10 minutes on and 50 minutes off, then add additional 'if ..then OFF' statements to keep the oscillate from running when you don't want.

Fallback OFF
OSC 0:00/10:00/50:00 Then ON
If S_pH > 8.50 Then OFF

L8ndeb
04/14/2013, 01:20 PM
Wouldn't the OSC command be the way to go here?

Lazylivin
04/14/2013, 01:39 PM
I was going to use the OSC command however I wanted the ability to increase the ALk doses during the low PH time. I know my tank consumes a total of 240 Minutes of Alk dosing per day. I was hoping to monitor PH swing and modify minutes to minimize the swing. I can do that with a combination of OSC and time commands but it becomes complex.

Based on recomendation does this work and what about the SET command? Would it dose 15 minutes each time power cycled

Fallback OFF
OSC 0:00/15:00/45:00 Then ON
If Time 17:00 to 23:00 Then OFF
If S_pH > 8.50 Then OFF

aquamanic
04/14/2013, 02:16 PM
You don't need the SET because the oscillate has both ON and OFF implicit in its operation.

Whenever power is cycled the oscillate essentially calculates where it should be since midnight. For example, do this test with the above program. Wait until it's after the quarter hour, then cycle the power or reboot the controller. Since you're past the 15:00 minutes of ON, your outlet should not turn ON. Do the same test at say 10 past the hour. The outlet should only turn on for 5 minutes.

** of course, do these tests without your dosing pump connected just to be safe!

Lazylivin
04/14/2013, 02:52 PM
Thanks a bunch for your help!

Would it hurt to use the SET command

Here is what I will start with. Let me know if this looks okay. Based on this I would have 240 minutes of on? Then I can add any explicit on times if I want to insert a few more minutes at a particular time of day



Fallback OFF
Set OFF
OSC 30:00/15:00/15:00 Then ON
If Time 17:00 to 23:00 Then OFF
If S_pH > 08.50 Then OFF

aquamanic
04/14/2013, 03:07 PM
It doesn't hurt, doesn't help.

I come up with 270 minutes - 15 minutes / hour, 18 hours total / day. Your If Time takes out 6 hours from 24.

Lazylivin
04/14/2013, 04:11 PM
Thank you very much for you help