PDA

View Full Version : Reef keeper lite (basic) help!!


Biocube owner
05/08/2013, 05:12 PM
Well i just bought a reef keeper lite basic and i tried to attach to PC and use myreef 2.0 program to program my reef keeper and the only thing that comes up is ??????? Then is comes up as not setup properly does anyone know what to do because I'm lost...

drew2007
05/08/2013, 06:46 PM
Well i just bought a reef keeper lite basic and i tried to attach to PC and use myreef 2.0 program to program my reef keeper and the only thing that comes up is ??????? Then is comes up as not setup properly does anyone know what to do because I'm lost...

You plugged the head unit into the Sid then into the pc?

Biocube owner
05/08/2013, 07:50 PM
How do i connect head unit to sid v2

meisel1
05/08/2013, 08:03 PM
plug the rj11 end into the head unit then the usb into pc. You may have to unplug your temp probe to free up a plugin

Biocube owner
05/08/2013, 09:00 PM
Whats the rj11 i think it might have came with wrong part

Biocube owner
05/08/2013, 09:02 PM
This is the one part i have that i think is wrong so i might be having problems because of this

drew2007
05/08/2013, 09:07 PM
Whats the rj11 i think it might have came with wrong part

It's the cable that looks like a telephone wire.

Biocube owner
05/08/2013, 09:56 PM
The only thing i got with the RKL is the SID v2, I temp , phone line splitter thing and pc4 and rkl controller display screen.

HV1990
05/09/2013, 10:28 AM
Plug everything in and start it up and leave the SID unpluged from everything.

Next start up the myreef2.0 software.

After the software is running plug the SID into your pc (USB SLOT). Then after MYREEF2.0 recognizes it plug the other end (rj11 or phone cord looking thing) into an open spot on your pc4. If you do not have an open slot unplug the Itemp probe and use that slot.

The software should recognize it then.

HV1990
05/09/2013, 10:29 AM
you only connect the head unit to the sid using the coupler not a splitter when preforming firmware upgrades. Also when you upgrade firmware you do one component at a time.

Biocube owner
05/09/2013, 12:23 PM
I plug it into my reef 2.0 and this is the only thing that comes up 230825

karenvas2
05/09/2013, 12:28 PM
Digital aquatics has a forum that you can get lots of answers. Go to sponsors and click on their link then you'll see the link to their forum.

karenvas2
05/09/2013, 12:31 PM
the phone splitter thing is called the programming coupler.

Biocube owner
05/09/2013, 06:04 PM
I figured it out finally

Biocube owner
05/09/2013, 06:05 PM
Turns out I didn't have the female to female rj11 so I couldn't update my RKL display so I ended up making my own