PDA

View Full Version : vdm question


sanababit
05/30/2013, 12:38 AM
besides controlling leds, what else can i do with the vdm module, thanks

Sana

Mark Bianco
05/30/2013, 04:24 AM
Tunze pumps and powerheads, anything that uses a 0 - 10vdc signal Some people have even made extra outlets using the signal for on off control.

Mark

sanababit
05/30/2013, 09:22 AM
Tunze pumps and powerheads, anything that uses a 0 - 10vdc signal Some people have even made extra outlets using the signal for on off control.

Mark

How can can you make extra outlets?, or can you point me in the right direction, thanks

Sana

RussM
05/30/2013, 10:22 AM
How can can you make extra outlets?, or can you point me in the right direction, thanks

Sana

It involves DIY electronics design and assembly work, with a degree of risk of damaging the Apex or VDM. My suggestion is if you need extra AC outlets, just buy another EnergyBar 8 or 4.

RussM
05/30/2013, 10:26 AM
The upcoming new line of Waveline DC pumps from RLSS supposedly will be able to be controlled by the Apex via the VarSpd outlets. (At least the two bigger models... It looks like the smallest model will not be according to a blog article I recently read)

youngguns27
05/30/2013, 09:43 PM
The upcoming new line of Waveline DC pumps from RLSS supposedly will be able to be controlled by the Apex via the VarSpd outlets. (At least the two bigger models... It looks like the smallest model will not be according to a blog article I recently read)

Is there a date on the Waveline pumps??

RussM
05/30/2013, 11:10 PM
Is there a date on the Waveline pumps??

According to Aquarium Specialty's web site, "soon"

youngguns27
05/31/2013, 08:07 PM
According to Aquarium Specialty's web site, "soon"

I am in wait mode since I am setting up my 180. This would be my return pump