PDA

View Full Version : Need a filter update?


bheron
06/14/2013, 10:35 AM
Hi, you guys have been so helpful before.

Wondering if I need some new filters and which ones. Here's my situation:

I have a 75 GPH RODI system with three prefilters, one RO membrane, and a DI resin filter. I'd say all filters have been replaced in the last year, at different times.

I have in inline TDS meter that has the following readings:

- Out from RO Membrane: 005
- Out from DI: 005

So at minimum my DI needs to be changed out. I think my RO is relatively new so maybe just an updated to my 3 carbon filters?

Oh my water pressure is about 50PSI I think? I'll have to check but its usually right below optimal for getting the best RO performance (learned that from you guys :-) )

Thanks!

Addicted2coral1
06/14/2013, 11:02 AM
I would just replace the di if my psi is 50.

I replace carbon and sediment when the pressure drops or 8 months pass. As the sediments stop up the psi will go down. This is the tell tale of those stopping up.

But u ain't gotta wait. Proactive is better than reactive. 8 months is as long as I go.

Thefilterguys
06/15/2013, 12:18 PM
Here is what you want to order color changing and non color changing both produce the same efficient and color change offers eyeball heads up to exhaustion.


http://www.thefilterguys.biz/filter_packages.htm



$44.00 - STANDARD PLUS DI


Jim
http://www.thefilterguys.biz/