PDA

View Full Version : Osomlator

nbd13
09/01/2003, 12:19 PM
hey i just ordered one, and am wondering now if it cna go in my sump setup? it will go where my return pump chamber is, i ahev 4 chambers, but i got my 20 long sump from petsmart, so it has that balck stuff aroudn the top? so will this unit still be abel to attach to my setup?

i haev heard good things about this product for top off, so hopefully it can work for me! thanks!

Nick

rvitko
09/01/2003, 01:28 PM
It will work. It may not be simple to install but it will work regardless of sump. If it is the thin molded trim you can clamp over it, if it is thick like Oceanic trim you will need a 3000.244 holder. You can also silicon the holder in place.

nbd13
09/01/2003, 01:33 PM
hey ok yeah its pretty thin so i just clamp it on? and that will hold it??

also how ar ethe instructions that come with it? are the good? i am not that good at setting up things with bad directions?

any other tips on how to install it??

oh what parts need to be off the ground just incase of an overflow they do not get wet? thanks!

Nick

rvitko
09/01/2003, 01:59 PM
Why not wait until you get it. I think the directions are very clear but admittedly I am a gadget freak and most mechanical things come naturally to me. Of course the electonics must be mounted someplace where they are not going to be damaged by water or salt creep. I am almost here 12 hrs a day 7 days a week so you will not have much trouble reaching me.

nbd13
09/01/2003, 02:32 PM
hey ok great! i cant wait to get it no more top off, and i heard these things are top notch!! never fail unleass the eye gets like slat creep or somethign over it so all you have to do it take a rag and wash the eye off everyonce in awhile!

i can wait! thanks so much and hopefully the clip will work in my setup thanks so much!

Nick

nbd13
09/02/2003, 01:42 PM