PDA

View Full Version : Biopellet Reactor


Sloanhaus
02/01/2014, 06:08 AM
So I have a 400 gallon tank and am considering getting a bio-pellet reactor as I am a heavy feeder. I am looking at this one

http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEXTREEF-NEXT-REEF-SMR1-XL-SOLID-MEDIA-REACTOR-FOR-BIO-PELLETS-/271302808219?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item3f2ae8529b


Will I have to purchase another pump, or will I be able to just run this in line with my return pump?

Thanks

Sloan

criticalencore
02/01/2014, 06:14 AM
I have a large tank also around 550gal-fish and feed heavy, very heavy... Have you looked into an algae turf scrubber (ATS)? I've had very good results with it for nutrient export. Just tossing it out as an option if you are having nutrient issues

Sloanhaus
02/01/2014, 06:23 AM
I currently use an upflow algae scrubber, do you feel that is enough. I am moving from a 210 tank to a 400 tank. I just want to have a really good setup. I do get a lot of green on my algae scrubber.