PDA

View Full Version : Mighty mite issue


Jackd1987
02/03/2014, 07:43 PM
Hi, I purchased a mighty mite rodi from you back in September. Probably made about 100 gallons of water and then it stopped working. No water would come out at all.

So I called, talked to someone and decided to replace the first stage. I looked at it, and that was the carbon filter, so I bought another one. Made about 40 gallons and clogged again.

So I did some research on my own. The one I bought came out of the box in this order: Carbon -> sediment -> Membrane-> DI

Looking at the website I think it was put together wrong. Shouldn't it have been sediment-> Carbon-> membrane -> DI?

A little help would be great. I've had the rodi for 6 months, but I'm still having to go and buy water 99% of the time. Sick of it haha

MitchReef
02/25/2014, 04:29 PM
I go sediment -> carbon -> RO -> DI....I think....

MitchReef
02/25/2014, 04:30 PM
And did you flush the carbon filter?