PDA

View Full Version : ATO question...


TylerHaworth
04/04/2014, 07:59 PM
I have the deluxe ATO which has the sensor on board with the pumpů One question...

Can the flexible black line that runs between the ATO sensor tube and the control box be lengthened? If so, how far?

Since the pump is quite noisy, I would like to house it in my garage where my ATO container sits instead of having it right next to the tank where the noise drives me crazy =)

Avast Marine
04/05/2014, 06:54 AM
Yes, we have tested it up to 30' and it should be able to be run much further but it will eventually lose some sensitivity. We also have pump upgrades available that will turn a gen1 peristaltic pump into a gen2 for $20. You can read about the new specs on our site to see if that will work for you and then contact us through the site if thats the direction you want to go.

TylerHaworth
04/06/2014, 09:31 AM
That's excellent news, thanks Dan!

shaggss
04/06/2014, 04:40 PM
Dan

I tried to have a look for the upgrade info but could not find it, any hints?

joeang
04/23/2014, 11:03 AM
I have a ATO for over a year now with no problems. Works great and I highly recommend them.

fishnerd
05/07/2014, 09:50 AM
Dan,

Just to be clear, I can have the ATO probe/sensor in my sump and have the outlet at 30' away? If yes, where can I get the tubing to extend it?

Thanks
Bryan

ctenophore
05/11/2014, 06:15 AM
Hi Bryan, any 3/16" ID soft tubing will work. Our newer switches use RO (polyethylene) tubing, but if it's a year old, we were probably using the larger tubing. Send a photo to [email protected] and one of us can help you with setting up a 30' sensor.
Justin

fishnerd
05/11/2014, 08:28 AM
Justin/Dan

Thanks guys, I will send you a picture. There are a few other things I need from you guys too :)

Bryan