PDA

View Full Version : Snowflake or green wolf eel for 29 gallon tank

Booboobear259
04/05/2014, 01:12 PM
Not sure which to get can anyone recommend one of the two for me I am a beginner and I want the one that is easier to take care and if you would be so kind as to tell me a good tank mate or two (if there can be) in my tank

airplanes1016
04/05/2014, 03:08 PM
Honestly I wouldn't recommend either. Both will outgrow a 29 gallon.

bfin3
04/05/2014, 07:15 PM
Agreed. That should be like you living in a cube with 6 foot sides.

syrinx
04/05/2014, 07:33 PM
If you could find a tiny snowflake it would be okay for a while, but would need a bigger tank within a year or so. The wolf eel grows faster and is more free swimming, so I cannot recommend it for a 29 at any size. Even though a snowflake is a "peaceful" moray, I would not keep fish with it in such tight quarters.

syrinx
04/05/2014, 07:36 PM
Agreed. That should be like you living in a cube with 6 foot sides.

Math is off, it would be like living in a cube with 7.5 ft sides, assuming a 6 ft man! But I agree with the concept. And my math is with a full grown eel. With a half grown eel it would be like living in a cube with 15 foot sides.

Booboobear259
04/06/2014, 07:27 AM
Honestly I wouldn't recommend either. Both will outgrow a 29 gallon.

Within the next year I am going to upgrade to a 55 or 75 gallon depending on how much money I have to spend so I should be okay until then and I am ordering one as a juvenile

airplanes1016
04/06/2014, 03:36 PM
Within the next year I am going to upgrade to a 55 or 75 gallon depending on how much money I have to spend so I should be okay until then and I am ordering one as a juvenile

That sounds great and I hope it works out that way. Just have seen lots of future builds never take off in the past. I would wait till I had tank in hand. That's just me

bfin3
04/06/2014, 08:42 PM