PDA

View Full Version : New to saltwater

skins86
07/11/2014, 02:45 PM
Hey guys! Im a new member here and I am also new to saltwater fish (1 week). I got a 15g nano tank with 2 fishes a yellow damsel,a yellow tail damsel and a grass coral with some LR and LS. have been researching a lot about saltwater and I would really appreciate if you guys can shed some more light about saltwater since im only a beginner. Thank you guys. Im a bit cautious about the ich thing. What are the dos and donts

Im from the Philippines :beer:

skins86
07/11/2014, 02:48 PM
What is the best feed for my fish with right amount of garlic so I can avoid the ich thing? Thank you for those who'll help.

This hobby is addicting and makes my wallet thinner. lol

skins86
07/11/2014, 02:50 PM
What are the very important things that I need to squeeze inside my brain... lol being a saltwater beginner makes my head explode because of information overload...

Zer0.
07/11/2014, 02:54 PM
hope by 1 week you mean that your tank has been done cycling for 1 week and not that you put 2 fish straight in a brand new 15 gallon tank 1 week ago:twitch:

Zer0.
07/11/2014, 02:59 PM
How are your water parameters? Tempeture, salinity, ammonia, nitrite, nitrate, ph? Usually the more info you can provide about your setup the better advise you will get. Also the best way to prevent Ich is by quarenting fish and using the tank transfer method or by observing for 4-6 weeks and treating with some form of copper based medication if it does show up. Good luck, 15 gallon tank is a hard size to start out with new to the hobby.

shesacharmer
07/11/2014, 03:28 PM
We really hope you didn't bring your fish and your tank home the same day...shame on the store that would let you do that.

whosurcaddie
07/11/2014, 04:46 PM
We really hope you didn't bring your fish and your tank home the same day...shame on the store that would let you do that.