PDA

View Full Version : Litermeter III


Pseudo69
07/28/2014, 03:16 PM
Hi,

I just got a used Litermeter III and I want to know what gen it is so I can buy the correct replacement tubing. There are no stickers on it and the display when plugged in only says Ver 1.2.

Is there any way to know what materials I need to refresh this pump? Also What is the differences in Gen's? Can this unit be updated or sent in for refurbishing?

Thanks

SpectraPure
07/28/2014, 04:09 PM
Pseudo69,

If you take the 4 screws off of the pump base, you can see what the serial number of the motor is. This will give us a general idea of what Gen it is. There have been modifications to the pumps in the different generations, but the control modules should be very similar. You can upgrade the physical pump to a much more reliable and superior pump.

Let me know what the serial number on the motor is.

Jeremy

#Spectrapure

Pseudo69
07/29/2014, 01:26 AM
These are the only numbers i found on the motor.

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll220/Brugal_photos/Multiple%20Reef%20tanks/Reef%20Equipment/20140728_214000_zps0ffwfq0s.jpg (http://s289.photobucket.com/user/Brugal_photos/media/Multiple%20Reef%20tanks/Reef%20Equipment/20140728_214000_zps0ffwfq0s.jpg.html)

How much is an upgraded motor for this unit. I want to use it for auto water changes of 3 gallons a day. I want it to remove 3 gallons at one time and then add 3 gallons back. How long will it take to do this?

Thanks

SpectraPure
07/29/2014, 09:49 AM
Does this have a plastic pump head?
The liter meter is not set to do changes at once. The always do whatever the set limit is over a 24 hour period divided by 150 times.

If you wanted to do 3 gallons a day. It would divide 3 gallons by 150, and do it that many times over a 24 hour period. This will prevent your water level from lowering. It is a much better way of doing it. All at once stresses out livestock.

Jeremy

SpectraPure
07/29/2014, 09:54 AM
"Can this unit be updated or sent in for refurbishing?"

Absolutely.
Contact Jeremy in tech support to obtain an RMA.

bruce

Pseudo69
07/29/2014, 02:13 PM
Jeremy,

The plate and the head are metal.

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll220/Brugal_photos/Multiple%20Reef%20tanks/Reef%20Equipment/20140729_160047_zps4wjpdxjo.jpg (http://s289.photobucket.com/user/Brugal_photos/media/Multiple%20Reef%20tanks/Reef%20Equipment/20140729_160047_zps4wjpdxjo.jpg.html)
http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll220/Brugal_photos/Multiple%20Reef%20tanks/Reef%20Equipment/20140729_160029_zpsijarotdt.jpg (http://s289.photobucket.com/user/Brugal_photos/media/Multiple%20Reef%20tanks/Reef%20Equipment/20140729_160029_zpsijarotdt.jpg.html)

SpectraPure
08/11/2014, 09:59 AM
"Can this unit be updated or sent in for refurbishing?"

Absolutely.
Contact Jeremy in tech support to obtain an RMA.

bruce