PDA

View Full Version : ph calibration


gaz81
08/06/2014, 11:47 AM
just wanted to know how to calibrate the ph probe properly. the online instructions doesn't really explain step by step. do i need 10 and 7 calibration fluid? the computer doesn't prompt for either when calibrating. any help would be great thanks

gaz81
08/06/2014, 02:46 PM
any help or contact number for the uk would be great

gaz81
08/08/2014, 12:48 PM
thanks for the help aquatronica. about as helpful as a wet paper bag! should of gone for a profilux

Boa1277
08/10/2014, 02:54 PM
You will want to calibrate with 10-7 if you are running a salt water display. The only time you use the 4-7 is if you are using a calcium reactor or Kalk reactor. I am not to familiar with fresh water calibration. I have done this a few times what part is giving you troubles with the online instructions I will see if I can assist you.

gaz81
08/11/2014, 09:43 AM
hi yeah if you can that would be great,its just every time i try it comes up unable to calibrate. stage 1 i'm using 10 then stage 2 i'm using 7.i couldn't see where it says about ph calibration on the instructions.

Boa1277
08/13/2014, 01:38 PM
http://i707.photobucket.com/albums/ww73/Boa1277/Fish/41e97718290dc21efa0d6f5dff489f56.jpg
Hope this helps!

gaz81
08/16/2014, 08:18 AM
thanks mate give it another go today

gaz81
08/16/2014, 11:01 AM
still wont calibrate tried 2 sensors

RobbyG
08/18/2014, 06:54 PM
Wish I could help you. With the older unit it was always a timing issue. You never wanted to leave it in the first calibration fluid too long or you would get an error. Try using a shorter interval.

gaz81
08/19/2014, 11:36 AM
thats ok mate ebay it and get a profilux like i should of done in the first place

Aquatronica srl
08/26/2014, 04:14 PM
About the calibration, is possible to use the pH7 and pH10 for Marine water (tank value) and use the pH4 and pH 7 for calcium rectors and fresh water.

The procedure is automatic, you have to :

1. Enter in the calibration menu (in pH menu)
2. Select New
3. Put the probe in the first liquid (for example 7,you can put 7 in the calib value using arrows if it is necesary) and wait until the value is STABLE. Is not important that the read value is 7, is important that is STABLE (about 5-15 minutes)
4. Click on ENTER
5. Wash and dry the probe, and put it in the second value (for example 10, you can put 10 in the calib value using arrows if it is necesary) and wait until the value is STABLE. Is not important that the read value is 10, is important that is STABLE (about 5-15 minutes)
6. Click on ENTER

After this tou will have two possibilities :
1. The calibration is Ok : You can use the probe
2. Impossible to calibrate. Thare are two reasons, the probe is too old (life time 12/15month ) or broken.