PDA

View Full Version : Vibe Questions


IUfan
11/29/2014, 07:53 PM
Hey guys, anyone have a Vibe running carbon?

On a 180 gallon, what size would you recommend for just Carbon?

I use a BRS reactor now, and you have to fully fill the canister to stop any tumbling, preventing if from grinding up and polluting the tank.

Is it the same with the vibe, fill the canister?

IUfan
11/30/2014, 05:48 PM
Thanks for the last post on the other thread.

I posted this here as to not clutter the sale thread with my questions.

The Effluent Reactor. Is there any way to make a shorter one? I only have about 14" of clearance for this piece.

Also, is there any way to have the connections to the vibe be John Guest 1/2" push to connect fittings? Not sure if that's something I can change once I get it? Or if it needs to be built like that.

Thanks for your help!

Going to place an order with you in the morning.

Avast Marine
12/01/2014, 06:36 AM
We can shorten the reactor for you. After you place the order send a email to [email protected] with your order number and height requirements and we will take care of this for you. It will most likely ship next week.

The fitting swap is easy but we don't stock those fittings. You can simply unscrew the original fittings and put on the ones you want, the holes are 1/2" NPT threaded.