PDA

View Full Version : Diving Videos

NaasReefer
12/10/2014, 11:02 AM
Hi all, I just discovered the diving section on RC so thought I'd introduce myself and share some videos.
My name is Patrick, I've been diving for about 10 years with a couple of years off in the middle. I've done over 200 dives most of which were in Ireland (yes the water is cold, down to 7celcius in the winter but up to 16 in the summer, either way normally I'd wear a drysuit). I have also done diving in Hawaii, Lanzarote, Western Australia and the Great Barrier Reef.

The first video that I am going to share is of a World War 1 submarine wreck, the UC42 German minelaying sub which sank in Cork Harbour in 1917. She lies at 30m and the hull is almost fully intact.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QuRj01bO-c8&list=UU4IZnUgLCGmXmXvj_t3Czdw&index=11

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/QuRj01bO-c8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

ace_92101
12/10/2014, 06:17 PM
Nice video. Where in Western Australia did you dive? I've heard that Ireland has some good cold water diving. After all, it's where the Gulf Stream dies.

billsreef
12/10/2014, 07:38 PM
Nice video :thumbsup: Love all those Metridium on that prop :) I'm an old NE Atlantic (state side) diver, though after few years living in south Florida I'm starting to call anything below 25C cold :lol:

snorvich
12/13/2014, 12:26 PM
Nice video (and music). I got cold just thinking about diving that wreck.

Paul B
12/13/2014, 01:47 PM
Bill Sissified out from New York and went to Miami but I am still a dirty water New York diver but I have dove in those places you mentioned except ireland

NaasReefer
12/15/2014, 04:37 PM
thanks for all the kind replies everyone :)

Nice video. Where in Western Australia did you dive? I've heard that Ireland has some good cold water diving. After all, it's where the Gulf Stream dies.