PDA

View Full Version : Please walk me through posting photos

HeadleesSon
01/14/2015, 03:33 PM
Hi all, I have some experience with reefs, but little with forums. I am hoping someone will walk me through posting photos. I know nothing about this. I guess I need an account on some other site and then link to that? How does that work?

MondoBongo
01/14/2015, 03:38 PM
you can link them from an outside side like flickr or whatever image hosting the kids are using these days, or you can use the advanced reply screen and hit the paper clip icon in the top row next to the smiley to attach them to the post.

lazydaze73
01/14/2015, 03:40 PM
Click on the paperclip above the reply box. Browse files on your computer, click the one you want and press upload. When you upload all you want exit that pop up box. Click on the paperclip again and insert your pics. Hope I explained it well enough.

Goldndoodle
01/14/2015, 03:42 PM
Not saying this is the only way to do it. But this is the way I do it.

1) Go to Photobucket.com - create an account.
2) Upload photos to Photobucket
3) Click on library in Photobucket, pick the photo I want.
4) Click the chain link circle to bring up a page with different URLs for different sites
5) Copy the DIRECT URL from that page
6) Come back to Reef Central - write a post
7) Click the button that looks like a yellow square with a mountain on it, in the bar above where you type your post
8) Paste the URL I copied from Photobucket in there and hit ok.

If done right, you'll end up with a photo in your post like this ...

http://i1303.photobucket.com/albums/ag146/Goldndoodle/Mobile%20Uploads/th-8_zps2b5496e7.jpeg

HeadleesSon
01/14/2015, 08:51 PM
Ok, thanks everyone. I will try both methods.

Reef Frog
01/14/2015, 09:39 PM
Mondo & Lazy or anyone at all: