PDA

View Full Version : 75 gal fowlr stock! Please help

dericke171
03/30/2015, 10:50 PM
Hey everyone. Before i say anything i will let you all know i am new to this and this is my first saltwater setup. I was hoping you guys could help me out. I'm trying to get my stock of fish setup for my tank. A little about my tank: have about 100 lbs of live rock and sand. have a 30 gal refugium.

Right now I have 3 chromis, 2 damsels, 1 diamond goby, 4 trochus snails, 6 hermit crabs.

I was looking at maybe removing the damsels and my wish list right now is:

- 6 line wrasse (1 or 2?)
-tomini tang
-blonde naso tang ( I know it will get to big but I was going to look for a smaller size one and when it gets to big I do have somewhere to take it)
-one spot foxface
-coral beauty angelfish
-green/red/spotted mandarin (if any which would be better)
-pearlscale butterfly fish

Please let me know what you think. Anything I need to take away. Anything differently I can add. I don't want to overcrowd but I definetly don't want to not have my full potential on my tank. Any inputs would help. Thanks

jjk_reef00
03/31/2015, 09:17 PM
Take away the Naso, they grow fast and get huge. I wouldn't rely on someone taking becasue people's plans change.

6 line's are aggressive, I'd pick one or more less agressive wrasses.

dericke171
03/31/2015, 10:35 PM
Thank you. Do you have any suggestions as far as livestock to go into my tank

golferbud101691
03/31/2015, 10:46 PM
6 lines do get pretty aggressive and territorial. There are plenty of other wrasses. The mandarin probably wont live unless you add a refugium. Getting one to eat frozen food is a pain and sometimes they will eat frozen food and then randomly stop..so probably not a good idea. Some kind of tang would be good? Cardinals?

mitchrapp
04/01/2015, 03:41 AM