PDA

View Full Version : Head pressure


intyme
04/01/2015, 06:58 AM
If I have my rodi unit in my basement. Will the waste water go up to the first floor and dump down my washer drain?

SpectraPure
04/01/2015, 09:00 AM
Yes, you have the tap water pressure behind it.

Support at SpectraPure

SpectraPure
04/01/2015, 10:05 AM
I would advise to make sure that you measure your waste-to-product ratio after you have that length of waste-line. Please measure the waste water ml/min, and then do the same for the product water. Please report back with your ratio. Would hate for you to scale your membrane due to inadequate waste ratio.

Jeremy

intyme
04/01/2015, 01:42 PM
I'm at 3 to 1 with no reading on tds on the incoming water

intyme
04/01/2015, 01:43 PM
I have a ball valve on it bc the restrictor I bought doesn't really work. Too much waste

SpectraPure
04/01/2015, 02:21 PM
that incoming water is probably the RO output. Look to see if the red wire meets the blue tubing coming off the RO membrane on top behind the bracket.

Jeremy

intyme
04/09/2015, 08:47 AM
Yes, it is. Now my tds is reading 1 on the "in" side. What needs replacing? Or is 2 when I need to replace. Never replaced anything on it yet

SpectraPure
04/09/2015, 05:28 PM
Nothing needs replacing. The IN reading is after the RO membrane and before the DI cartridge. the membrane is doing perfectly fine. The OUT reading is after the DI cartridge and should be changed when it reads 1 or 2.

Support at SpectraPure

intyme
04/09/2015, 08:54 PM
Thank you

SpectraPure
04/10/2015, 10:02 AM
You are most welcome.