PDA

View Full Version : My 90g reef, 30g sump, and stand build

PAreefer40
04/02/2015, 03:40 PM
Hello everyone, Blair here. This is where I am going to share my 90g reef build. It will include a 30g sump and the stand itself. Any and all input is appreciated as this will be my first "big" salt build and I am still very new to the salt hobby.

Currently I have a 30g sumpless FOWLR that's been up and running (with fish at least) for a little over a month. I got myself a 90g tank that I will be drilling and converting my 30g to a sump.

Plan is to drill the 90 for a C2C Bean overflow setup and do a DIY sump with my 30g. I will most likely use a 10g tank as a temporary sump to cycle the 90g tank before I move everything over. (It'll be kind of hard to cycle a tank with holes drilled in it and nothing hooked up to it). I want to have a big enough stand to have everything under it and be able to move it out the front if needed.

Currently in my 30g:
30lbs LR
40lbs live sand
2 extreme misbar O. clowns
4 hermis
5 turbo snails
1 red tube snail

Equipment in the 30g
2 Marineland maxi jet 600's
Odyssea quad T5HO (i know I know, but surprisingly it's working well so far for me)
And a canister filter which will be brought down shortly.

For the 90 I plan on getting the AquaMaxx EM200 skimmer. All my other equipment is pretty much up in them it, along with sump setup.

I always welcome and encourage constructive criticism. I'll be posting pictures later.

PAreefer40
04/02/2015, 04:18 PM
Here's the link to my 30g FOWLR

http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2489254

PAreefer40
09/02/2015, 04:24 PM