PDA

View Full Version : Program after power outage


Mules1
07/07/2015, 05:16 PM
I have two photon 32s over my 150. problem is that when there is a power outage my program isn't saved. Weird thing is that it reverts to the original custom program I put in and not any default. What am I doing wrong. I've even tried pressing ok after each time set.

Felix T Cat
07/08/2015, 07:15 AM
A while back there was an issue with the controller where it would lose the programming after a power loss, only solution was a replacement controller from RB. Are they new or older ?

Mules1
07/08/2015, 10:31 AM
About 18 months old

Mules1
07/10/2015, 06:09 AM
But it's not like it is reverting back to factory defaults. It is reverting back to a previous program.

Reef_Breeders
07/12/2015, 10:25 PM
When you finish the program, how are you saving/ going back to the menu?

When you go to settings > factory reset, is it set to yes, or no (on or off for older controllers)?

Mules1
07/13/2015, 07:32 AM
When you finish the program, how are you saving/ going back to the menu?

Pressing OK (usually several times) then menu out.



When you go to settings > factory reset, is it set to yes, or no (on or off for older controllers)?

It is set to no.

Reef_Breeders
07/14/2015, 02:04 PM
It is set to no.

When you press okay on save, go to return, then press ok. Backing out using the menu button may result in the program not saving properly.

Mules1
07/14/2015, 04:08 PM
Thanks. I will try that and have a mock power outage.

Mules1
07/22/2015, 02:00 PM
Update: all is working. Thank you.