PDA

View Full Version : Anemone ID help and medication question

Karliah
08/22/2015, 04:24 PM
So I've been looking at buying a BTA and during my search came across this one. I love the look of it, but for some reason I don't completely believe it's a BTA. (But I'm brand new to anemones so who knows)
If someone could ID it for me that'd be great.
(Medication question to follow picture)
http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/08/22/62ab1764507bed80d90cb0b8aa0392b6.jpg
Medication question:
So I'm having a hydroid problem and am planning on using Panacur (fenbendazole) to eliminate them. I know it'll linger in the tank indefinitely. So my question is, does this medication negatively affect anemones? And if so, to what degree?

shifty51008
08/22/2015, 07:02 PM
If i were to guess i would say its a ritteri anemone, beautiful looking also.

I cant say much about that med though, sorry

Karliah
08/22/2015, 08:36 PM
That's sort of what I was thinking as well. However, the seller/dealer seems to be spot on with all they're other stock (including BTAs that are very obviously BTAs) so I'm just not sure. Also there seems to be very very slight "bubbling" towards the top of a few of the tips.
I'm looking to buy my first ever anemone, and definitely don't want anything besides a BTA.

shifty51008
08/22/2015, 08:43 PM
well if you wanna be sure you can send me that one and I will send you a RBTA :D

i've just never seen a BTA with that bright of white on the tips

Karliah
08/22/2015, 08:52 PM
Neither have I, but then this morning I saw this: http://m.liveaquaria.com/diversden/ItemDisplay.cfm?c=2733+4&ddid=276548
So then I got more confused.

shifty51008
08/22/2015, 08:55 PM
very possible that it is a BTA, either way it is still beautiful.

any reason you only want a BTA?

Karliah
08/22/2015, 09:35 PM
Yes I agree.
People have been telling me they are the "hardiest" and easiest for beginners. Also read dr shimeks tips for anemones that had the same consensus.