PDA

View Full Version : Chemiclean red slime remover?

Fishkeeper44
08/26/2015, 04:01 PM
First of all I just wanted to say I'm not really a beginner. I was just wondering if this stuff is good? I don't really want to dose right now because I just got a leopard wrasse (which is eating pe mysis) and I don't want to stress her out but anyways is it reef, invert, and fish safe? Is it effective? Thanks.

Sk8r
08/26/2015, 04:55 PM
Try a 3 day on room lights only once a month. You do need a skimmer to make this work.
There's no real urgency to remove this stuff. It's episodic, in most tanks.

heathlindner25
08/26/2015, 05:31 PM
try to download a picture and let's see what you're looking at

gone fishin
08/26/2015, 05:42 PM
Awhile back I tried some to see what the buzz was all about. It did do what it stated it would do. I will say that I will not use it again. It seemed pretty hard on my critters. Just my 2 cents.

Mikefromaz
10/15/2015, 11:54 PM
I have used this stuff for years without a problem. Clean as much cyanocobalamin by hand and be prepared for a second dose. It works.

Singlefin
10/16/2015, 02:51 AM
I've used it twice. 8 months ago and last month no problems. Last month I was getting a little pop up in my tank and sump. Cleared it right up. Used a little less than recommended since it wasn't to bad of an outbreak. Don't use more than recommended.

Live Rockin
10/16/2015, 08:40 AM
I have used this once after trying no lights on 2 different occasions to just see the Cyno come back. this stuff worked for me and didn't seem to effect any of my inverts, fish or corals. It did make my skimmer go nuts and overflow for hours, but then it went back to normal.

ReefWreak
10/16/2015, 08:44 AM