PDA

View Full Version : how much tumble is to much?


dcforester1
09/08/2015, 07:01 PM
I am running 2 TLF 150 reactors off my Reef Octupus 5500, and I am having a hard time with GFO. If I get it to a "slight" tumble it barely flows? I dont want it to turned up because it with break up, but at this rate it with never drop my phosphates. should I have its own pump? or get a different reactor?

Any Ideas??

Derek

Allentown
09/08/2015, 08:06 PM
Set it to where there the surface agitation is barely visible. From there...add just a bit more and stop.

You'll be surprised how much water volume gets through it in a day even at such a low flow.

dcforester1
09/12/2015, 10:10 PM
Thanks for the info

Derek