PDA

View Full Version : AI lighting issues.


reefman2002
09/18/2015, 06:30 PM
Has anyone dealt with Aquaillumination customer service recently?? I was told they were very customer friendly and have tried to get them on the phone for one week and no answer ( always a machine )or returned call. The e-mails have been going back and forth for one week and I still have a new light in the box that does not light. If anyone has an inside connection please lmk.

reef bloke
09/18/2015, 08:10 PM
When you say it does not light what happens,is the power supply light on?

reefman2002
09/20/2015, 03:34 PM
Both power supply and light have green light.

sonoma2nv
09/20/2015, 03:42 PM
I had a reg hydra that 2 channels burnt out,contacted em buy email and they sent me the new boards and pucks for free even tho the light was out of warranty.and what controller are u using ?director or the hand held controller?and which light do u have?

reef bloke
09/20/2015, 07:47 PM
So it's connected to the controller or Director but there is no channel control, have you tried bootloading the light and updating its firmware again ?

toky916
09/20/2015, 10:53 PM
Eco tech bought them out just contact them now.

sonoma2nv
09/21/2015, 11:15 AM
you can try to do as mentioned as above but this is off AI website

Who do I contact for customer support?
EcoTech and AI customer support channels will remain exactly as they are currently. There will be no change to the support numbers, emails, or location.

Allentown
09/21/2015, 04:31 PM
When my rails for my hydra cme missing the end caps on the box resulting in the missing screws, ecotech sent me a whole new rail set with a few days, no questions asked.

When I hooked up my 1.6 adapter to my 1.8 requiring MP40, their phone support was on the phone in short order and asked me enough questions, that I figured out my error within about 5 min