PDA

View Full Version : MaxCap and bladder tank


africangrey
12/07/2015, 11:26 PM
Bought the 90GPD MapCap system and tee the post RO pre DI to a bladder tank, then read the manual that it's not compatible with any kind of bladder tank, why won't it work.

I used to get 13 TDS with RO unit from BRS after swapped to Maxcap I get 66 TDS in the bladder tank and this is again tee off from RO membrane with a check valve installed.

africangrey
12/08/2015, 12:16 PM
Although I didn't purchase the DWK but I have most of parts from my existing bladder tank except the second check valve, why is there a second check valve installed, I have one already installed after the tee to the tank. just not sure where the other check valve is for. The requirement of a 3/8" tube fitting is confusing as well, why can you guys make something that is in common practice making people that want to switch over from other brands much friendlier.

SpectraPure
12/09/2015, 10:20 AM
What model number Maxcap do you have?

Jeremy