PDA

View Full Version : Clam question


acexotix
12/27/2015, 06:45 PM
Thinking of getting a clam for my biocube. Quick question. Currently am able to successfully keep a few colonies if sps. I read that clams filter nitrate. If the water is clean enough for sps to thrive will it be too clean for a clam to survive?

ezcompany
12/27/2015, 08:39 PM
if you have fish and / or a regular bioload in which you feed, then your one clam should be okay.

SammyL
12/27/2015, 08:46 PM
What lighting do you have?

acexotix
12/28/2015, 07:24 PM
Radion xr30w