PDA

View Full Version : Mitras 6200 setup


TooManyHumans
02/03/2016, 01:19 PM
Hi All

I have just purchased 2 Mitras 6200 second hand

I have downloaded the latest software but i am unable to connect by usb
to them.

I think it might be a driver issue?

I have tried several versions of software with no success.

Any ideas

Thanks

lemec
02/03/2016, 06:32 PM
The USB thing had me screwed up bad too initially...do you have the correct COM port selected for the USB? That's what my initial problem was....

ClownReef®
02/03/2016, 09:58 PM
Im about to put my brand new LX 6200 in the market and go for a Radion or a Hydra 52HD. The interface is absolutely ridiculous. The GHL website shows all the "happy customers" using Macs.

Any buyers???!

TooManyHumans
02/04/2016, 01:30 PM
I have the com port set to auto i assume this will connect

I have also tried a few different ports.

ClownReef®
02/04/2016, 01:50 PM
It doesn't.

TooManyHumans
02/04/2016, 05:24 PM
So how do I know which port to use?

ClownReef®
02/05/2016, 09:00 AM
Unless you're running it on a PC..and not a Mac with bootcamp or virtual box..It will NOT work.

lemec
02/05/2016, 10:09 AM
Go the my computer and look to which USB port the mitras is connected. Look at properties and it will tell you which com port...honestly, once you get used to a couple of the small idiosyncrasies with their interface, they are pretty easy to use...I love the option on the lights to gradually increase the intensity over time so you can acclimate your tank to the lights! I have an AI light but I feel like my mitras has a lot more customization available.

lemec
02/05/2016, 10:10 AM
Do a quick google search on com ports...this fixed a lot of my problems including the firmware update issues I had at the beginning.

TooManyHumans
02/05/2016, 11:53 AM
thanks i will give it a try

TooManyHumans
02/07/2016, 10:08 AM
This is a little frustrating as the mitras do not show up on my pc

02/08/2016, 08:34 AM
The driver for connecting to the Mitras via USB can be found in the GHL Control Center folder, under "Driver"

Download it, then connect the USB cable to the PC and Mitras.

TooManyHumans
02/08/2016, 12:32 PM
Happily I have been able to get connected and have managed to update firmware on both Mitras.

Any suggestions on lighting templates for a 70 g or 300 L reef setup.

The tank is still cycling and is ony set uo about 6 weeks

Thanks again for you help.

02/09/2016, 08:53 AM
Nice!

If you head over to our support forum, you can post there and ask other users to share their files with you. :)

danrobberg
02/11/2016, 01:55 PM
I'm about ready to sell my Mitras 6200 as well. This software is ridiculous.

danrobberg
02/11/2016, 03:00 PM
Why when I am in the light composer and I select my light color and intensity the graph under shows an intensity much lower?

GazzMan
02/12/2016, 05:42 AM
Why when I am in the light composer and I select my light color and intensity the graph under shows an intensity much lower?

What is your max power % on the lamps (you have to connect to each lamp in turn).

Also unless all sliders are at 100%. The graph will not show 100% as it isn't.

So, for the graph to show 100%. You will need each lamp set to 100%, and each slider set to 100%

danrobberg
02/12/2016, 09:15 AM
I don't even know what you mean by half of that. Thank you for the response though. Michael hall posted a video a few years ago that was very informative but was supposed to follow it up with a more detailed one. Hopefully he reads this thread or some one from ghl does and can make a detailed YouTube video on light settings. And how to update the firmware. I've tried 3 times and still can't get it to update. The hardware is outstanding but the software is making me think of jumping ship. For $1000 these lights should also have wifi.

quan325i
06/18/2016, 01:10 PM
does anyone know where to get the latest driver for window 10?

ReefRockerLive
06/18/2016, 05:25 PM
All necessary drivers are included when you download GHL control center.

See post #1965 for manually installing the necessary driver if your computer did not automatically install it.

http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2219645&page=79

quan325i
06/19/2016, 08:32 AM
Got it. Thanks.