PDA

View Full Version : Manual flush to auto conversion


Charbroiled
04/06/2016, 08:53 PM
Is it possible to convert a manual flush maxcap 90 GPD unit to an auto one?

champion6sigma
04/06/2016, 09:03 PM
Yes

champion6sigma
04/06/2016, 09:05 PM
Customer service for spectrapure is great. I'd recommend giving them a call, for the best advice. And parts.

SpectraPure
04/08/2016, 11:23 AM
We will only make the conversion is the system is sent in and we do it> Normally we could send parts out, but with this we prefer to do this personally. I only recommend and AF system if you are using dual floats. Automating a system to turn on and off with a float is bad enough, but flushing a gallon before, and a gallon after while only making a small amount will lead to major problems.

The automatic flush is a great system, but there are stipulations of use.

Jeremy