PDA

View Full Version : ICH solved

skimjim
04/25/2016, 05:46 AM
Ive been reefing for 15 yrs and have battled ICH for long peroids of time and have lost COUNTLESS fish. Ive tried every flipping,method and process i could read about thru Google. No method truly solved anything

I recently had an ICH outbreak 3mos ago. I stumbled across this product:

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41oDxSYeppL._SY400_.jpg

This is a submersible 254uv 15w tube. I bought TWO of them and placed them in each of my two corner overflows. No mounting, just stuck dem suckers in the overflows.

Within days my water turned crystal clear, fish lost their ICH and fishs appetitie is now at an all time high.

Im sure members on this board will SCOFF at this simple method but its working for me.

Heres wherw to buy

http://www.amazon.com/254nm-Germicidal-Filament-Purification-Ballast/dp/B012JJGSJG

skimjim
04/25/2016, 05:50 AM

MiddletoM
04/25/2016, 06:41 AM
how do you know the ich has gone for good?

bif24701
04/25/2016, 07:10 AM
it wont be however it is possible to control it, where fish can survive with it.

itz frank
04/25/2016, 07:55 AM
Ive been reefing for 15 yrs and have battled ICH for long peroids of time and have lost COUNTLESS fish. Ive tried every flipping,method and process i could read about thru Google. No method truly solved anything

I recently had an ICH outbreak 3mos ago. I stumbled across this product:

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41oDxSYeppL._SY400_.jpg

This is a submersible 254uv 15w tube. I bought TWO of them and placed them in each of my two corner overflows. No mounting, just stuck dem suckers in the overflows.

Within days my water turned crystal clear, fish lost their ICH and fishs appetitie is now at an all time high.

Im sure members on this board will SCOFF at this simple method but its working for me.

Heres wherw to buy

http://www.amazon.com/254nm-Germicidal-Filament-Purification-Ballast/dp/B012JJGSJG