PDA

View Full Version : Connect 2 tunze and breeze5 to Profilux Remotely


quan325i
04/30/2016, 09:44 AM
Hi guys,
I'm in the process of setting up my Profilux 3.1 and I have a few questions:
1. My Profilux is located remotely in the garage and connected to my PAB via a Cat5 cable. Beside controlling the Lights, how do I connect my 2 Tunze 6105 to the Profilux? Is it even possible beside just powering the Tunzes via the outlets on the PAB?
2. I would like to control the GHL Breeze5 fan as well in the same manner. Do I need any special adapter to do this?

Many thanks in advance.

QN

GazzMan
04/30/2016, 10:50 AM
You will need the tunze 1 and 2 cables along with a splitter and yes, you need a module for the breeze fans.

If you do a search in the GHL shop they will come up.

ReefRockerLive
04/30/2016, 11:05 AM
In order to operate the Tunze 6105 using the Profilux, you will need these items:
https://www.aquariumcomputer.com/usa/product/profiluxtunze1/

https://www.aquariumcomputer.com/usa/product/profiluxtunze2/

You will need this part to control the Propeller Breeze fans:
https://www.aquariumcomputer.com/usa/product/propellercontrol-2-1/

quan325i
04/30/2016, 01:56 PM
Thank you very much.

QN