PDA

View Full Version : Connect Profilux to Local network


quan325i
04/30/2016, 01:57 PM
Does anyone have a recommendation for a Wifi bridge to connect the profilux to a wifi home network? Thanks.

QN

Jerel
05/01/2016, 12:18 AM
I'm using an Apple Airport Express.

Diesel3443
05/01/2016, 08:53 AM
Im using an old lynksys router as a repeater.

quan325i
05/01/2016, 05:43 PM
Im using an old lynksys router as a repeater.

How do you connect this to your network wirelessly? Thanks.

QN

Diesel3443
05/01/2016, 09:23 PM
How do you connect this to your network wirelessly? Thanks.



QN



Google updating lynksys firmware to make it a repeater and watch the YouTube videos. It's not that easy to explain

d2mini
05/02/2016, 01:32 PM
I have ATT Uverse and got one of these and it worked great!
http://www.amazon.com/Netgear-Powerline-Extra-Outlet-PLP1200-100PAS/dp/B00S6DBGIS

No need for a bridge.
Just plug one into your router and a nearby outlet, and the other into an outlet near your tank and run the ethernet cable to your Profilux.