PDA

View Full Version : Question for the gurus.... The ecotech gurus that is


Fraggedmind
06/04/2016, 08:26 PM
I have an MP40QD and am considering buying a Reeflink.

Is it worth it?
Will I need to buy anything else to control my Vortech?
Do I need a Reeflink to control my Vortech with ecosmart live app?

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

drummerboyevil
06/04/2016, 08:31 PM
Mp40qd is ready for reef link as is. Yes you need a reef link to control via eco smart live.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

firefly73
06/04/2016, 08:50 PM
via the app yes you need a reeflink app>wifi>reeflink>rf.

and to get more functions yep reeflink def

it is certenily easier to program any ecotech gear via the browser and live.

i have 2 mp40qd and a vectra m1.

from my experience the app is convoluted and not user freindly.

Fraggedmind
06/04/2016, 09:35 PM
Thank you both. I yes my question is would you buy it again?

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

firefly73
06/06/2016, 06:08 AM
its expensive and a bit of a shame but yes lol

Fraggedmind
06/07/2016, 10:32 AM
Thank you.... Why a shame?

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

reefwiser
06/07/2016, 10:52 AM
Reeflink can be a pain do to its poor WiFi ability after connecting to the ethernet port it has been blue lights for ever.:)

Fraggedmind
06/07/2016, 02:08 PM
glad to hear that....I mean it's a bummer that wireless is inconsistent, but I planned on hard lining this anyway

Fraggedmind
06/11/2016, 11:30 AM
OK another question. I am not convinced that my vortech is following the schedule. I check the unit during times when it should be in different modes and see it hasn't changed mode. I must be doing something wrong. If I launch the app the vortech does respond to commands like mode changes and such.

Does the vortech not reflect the mode changes?

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

firefly73
06/15/2016, 05:41 PM
check that the ecotech live is synced to the local area time

davehead86
06/16/2016, 06:58 AM
They just updated the app and the web and the reef link. I would update all of them immediatly then clear your cache and cookies and start it all up again. See if that fixes the issue. Fixed my issues.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk