PDA

View Full Version : Clownfish in a Macro Algae tank?


rags111875
07/21/2016, 06:07 PM
I'll be setting up a 30g macro algae tank (plumbed into my 220g).
i already have a pair of extreme davinci clowns in my main tank and would like another pair of different clowns, maybe frostbite.
Can i keep them in the macro algae tank or is this a bad idea?

Dogshowgrl
07/25/2016, 12:45 PM
Why would it be a bad idea? 30 gallons is big enough. As long as they have some room to swim when it all grows in then go for it. If you plan I having it so full they can't swim, well maybe pass. What are your concerns?

BlueCat1949
07/25/2016, 01:06 PM
See Pix

My clown was hosting in this red grape algae they do fine with plants.

rags111875
07/25/2016, 01:44 PM
That's awesome.
My only concern was not knowing enough about macro algae tanks and taking more of a cautious approach. I know certain other fish would be a bad idea, as they'd mow it all down. Didn't think there would be an issue with clowns, just checking. Thx for the replies.

Dogshowgrl
07/25/2016, 03:24 PM
Go for it!! ;)

Subsea
07/25/2016, 04:30 PM
See Pix

My clown was hosting in this red grape algae they do fine with plants.


Gorgeous picture.

mzkrista
07/27/2016, 01:07 AM
I have fish in my macro tank. Macro likes fish waste!