PDA

View Full Version : Chaeto


SeaCucumberFan
08/15/2016, 06:57 PM
I want to get chaeto but my LFS says that if I want to put it in my main tank I'll have to secure it with rocks so it doesn't get blown by the waves. Is this true?

Subsea
08/15/2016, 07:47 PM
Short answer is yes. Long answe is it depends on your in tank circulation rate.

SeaCucumberFan
08/18/2016, 10:10 AM
Ok thanks. I think I will just gwt one for my fuge

Michael Hoaster
08/18/2016, 10:41 PM
I've got some in my display. It's OK and very natural looking, but I'm not crazy about it. It tends to tangle with other macros, so it's difficult to remove. It's a great nutrient absorber, but maybe best in a sump.