PDA

View Full Version : Powerbar 5.1 vs Powerhub-6D-PAB


4reason
09/02/2016, 10:41 AM
So aside from socket vs terminal connections and 5 vs 6 switchable channels, are there any other functional/operational differences between the Powerbar and the Powerhub?

Jerel
09/02/2016, 02:18 PM
I believe the 6D-PAB has been discontinued or unless you can still find one new/used.

4reason
09/02/2016, 02:36 PM
I believe the 6D-PAB has been discontinued or unless you can still find one new/used.

Jerel, I think you are referring to the old Powerbar 6D-PAB, which is discontinued. I'm curious about the Powerhub which is a DIN rail mount version of the Powerbar. GHL has them for sale on their website. Or are they discontinued as well?

ReefRockerLive
09/02/2016, 10:48 PM
The powerhub 6D-PAB is still in production.

Between the PB5.1 and the Powerhub, these are two separate devices which are used for different purposes. The GHL website has the info on both these products.

4reason
09/03/2016, 09:47 AM
The GHL website is actually where I started but the description for the Powerhub is on the brief side.

"The digital switching module Power Hub–6D–PAB for ProfiLux 3 / 3.1 A / N / T (Ex) is addressed to professional users and primarily designed for use in control cabinets.

The digital switching module Power Hub–6D–PAB is addressed to professional users and primarily designed for use in control cabinets.

6 circuits can be switched independently, all channels are electrically isolated and switch up to 10 A / 240 VAC.

The device is designed for DIN rail mounting and offers screw terminals for the power supply (90 – 240 V, 50/60 Hz) and for relay connections.

Connected to PAB-Port of the ProfiLux. Daisy-chainable.

Maximum current in total / per socket: — / 15 A

Dimensions (LxWxH): 210 x 92 x 60 mm"

I guess specifically what I was hoping to find out on the Powerhub is if power consumption is measurable on individual channels and if firmware is upgradable? Haven't been able to find either of these points addressed anywhere, which could be my answer.

4reason
09/03/2016, 11:50 AM
Firmware can be updated :thumbsup:

09/06/2016, 07:52 AM
Both devices are capable of monitoring power usage.

4reason
09/06/2016, 10:05 AM
Awesome, thanks Vinny. Hope MACNA goes great!