PDA

View Full Version : rewire remote pump to basic LM dosing pump?


atraperegrinus
09/29/2016, 03:11 PM
can your remote pumps just have the headphone jack style plug switched to the other style plug to make a remote pump work the same as a basic LM dosing pump? Used with a power block?

I'm talking of course as a DIY, if i had a few extra remote pumps lying round? I'd like to use them as a stand alone pump run off an apex power outlet.

SpectraPure
10/28/2016, 02:57 PM
You can make an adapter that will work. I wouldn't recommend changing anything inside.

Jeremy

Aaarrrggg
03/18/2017, 01:43 PM
Looking to do exactly the same thing. Did you ever find a solution?

SpectraPure
03/18/2017, 07:58 PM
Cut off the plug to the pump and cut off the plug to the "power blok". Wire nut them together. If the pump runs backwards, reverse the connections.

SpectraPure
03/18/2017, 09:41 PM
12 volts DC. At least 500 mAmps for the power supply.

Aaarrrggg
03/18/2017, 09:45 PM
Brilliant, cheers! :D

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk